Notification

You're not signed in to your Google account. For the best help experience, sign in to your Google account.

About billing pre-authorization

Important: This feature is turned on by default. You can turn it on or off in the Payments Platform.

When you create a new Cloud Billing account, you might notice a temporary pre-authorization hold on your account statement.

  • This hold isn't a charge, just a verification request between the billing system and your card issuer to make sure your card is valid and has enough credit to cover your payments. Learn more about account verification.
  • Holds are typically released instantly (within seconds), though that depends on your bank's policies and may take up to a week in some cases.

Tip: Banks often display pre-authorizations with other "Pending" transactions.

Troubleshoot issues

  • These holds are managed by your card issuer or bank. For issues or questions, contact them for support.
  • If a hold appears after you add a new payment method, allow up to 7 business days for your bank to clear it. If you experience issues, contact your bank's customer service team. Learn how to add, remove, or update a payment method.

Related resources

Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu
5418486765432272309
true
Search Help Center
false
true
true
true
true
true
96264
false
false
false
false
false